‘Del Gelato’ review!!

Hey guys!!! In the last couple of months or so, I’ve visited a cafe in Hull twice called ‘Del Gelato’. ‘Del Gelato’ is a homemade Gelato parlour, located near Holderness Road in Hull which specialize in waffles, sundaes, coffee and cakes. Both times I visited, I enjoyed delicious waffle deserts and I was really impressed with the wide selection on the menu and the range of ice cream flavours. In today’s blog post, I’m going to be fully reviewing ‘Del Gelato’ and sharing my experience of going there.

On my first visit to ‘Del Gelato, I went with my family after we’d been to see the London Chamber Ensemble at Middleton Hall.  Click here to view my blog post on that event. It was really busy in ‘Del Gelato’ since it was February Half-Term and we struggled to get a table. However the second time I visited Del Gelato, I went with my best friend and we found it easier to get a table since it wasn’t as busy.

 On both visits, I had waffles with gelato but the first time round I got a waffle desert double the size of the one I had the second time round and I also got different ice cream flavours. On my first visit, I got chocolate and toffee ice cream with marshmallows and chocolate sauce and the second time around I had snickers ice cream and the same toppings as my first visit. I would definitely have all of these ice cream flavours again since they were absolutely delicious but since ‘Del Gelato’ has such a wide range of ice cream flavours, I’ve made it my mission to try all the ice cream flavours in my future visits that I think I’ll like!!

The overall set up of ‘Del Gelato’ is quite big and there are quite a lot of tables in there since there is an upstairs and a downstairs to the building. I do like the overall set up of ‘Del Gelato’ since they have quite a lot of wall decorations linked to ice cream and waffles and the whole place looks really uniform and well put together.

I would rate ‘Del Gelato’ 10 out of 10 stars since I really enjoyed both of my waffles both times I went and I would definitely reccomend going to ‘Del Gelato’ if you live in or nearby Hull or if you visit Hull at some point. ‘Del Gelato’ is a really nice cafe and I can’t wait for my next visit there!!

Thank you for reading this blog post!! If you would like to visit ‘Del Gelato’, its address is 4 Courtney St, Hull HU8 7QF and on most days it is open from 10am till 10pm. There will be another blog post up next week but until then bye for now!!

Amelia Grace a.k.a Amelia in Hull

13 comments

Leave a Reply

