‘Lego Daffodils’ of Hull!!

Hey guys!! On Friday, me and my family visited Hull’s newest event for City of Culture which is the Lego daffodils in King Edward Square.  The installation featured over 1,700 daffodils made from over 150,000 pieces of Lego!! The Lego daffodils were so beautiful and unique and I’m so glad I got the opportunity to visit them. In today’s blog post, I’m going to be reviewing the Lego daffodils and giving you my honest opinion of them.

When I first saw the daffodils, my mind was blown away at the intricacy of the Lego that made up the flowers. Each individual flower had so many pieces of Lego that all came together to make just one of the 1,700 flowers. The Lego daffodils were arranged into about 15 different flower beds, each containing about 100 daffodils.They were really bright and colourful and they definitely added a pop of colour to King Edward Square. I have never seen anything like this installation in my life before and I probably never will again so I’m really glad I got the opportunity to visit the daffodils.

I would rate this event 10 out of 10 stars for its bright, cheery colours and its intricacy!! This is one of the first events from City of Culture that isn’t directly linked to Hull in some way and it was a really unique and different installation. If you haven’t already been to see the Lego daffodils, unfortunately you’ve missed the opportunity since they were being given away this afternoon if you queued and donated money to Mind and Hull Citizens Advice Bureau.

Thank you for reading this blog post!! Let me know if you have been to see the daffodils!! There will be another blog post up next week but until then bye for now!!

Amelia Grace a.k.a Amelia in Hull

23 Comments

  1. I saw the beautiful daffodils which really were spectacular abd do cleverly made. Let’s hope a lot of money was raised by the sale of these lovely spring lego daffodils.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I saw the brilliant display of Lego daffodils on Sunday afternoon and I agree with your comments in the blog. Clever, simple but SO effective! I’ve just heard on local radio that there were huge queues today when the daffodils went ‘on sale’ – the first person in the line was a final year ‘Lego mad’ student at Hull University!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. things like this make me really happy as they bring all the town or village together! i’m new to blogging and am trying to write pieces on mini adventures i do like this one, i would really appreciate it if you could take the time to visit my blog and drop me a follow? :)x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

